Brontoforumus Archive

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This board has been fossilized.
You are reading an archive of Brontoforumus, a.k.a. The Worst Forums Ever, from 2008 to early 2014.  Registration and posting (for most members) has been disabled here to discourage spambots from taking over.  Old members can still log in to view boards, PMs, etc.

The new message board is at http://brontoforum.us.

Author Topic: My Webspace is Gone  (Read 1052 times)

Kazz

• Projekt Direktor
  • Admin
  • Tested
    • View Profile
My Webspace is Gone
« on: June 01, 2008, 11:42:23 AM »

So, apparently, my web server exploded.  Like, knocked down three walls exploded.

Okay, not MINE, but the one that I've been using for a few years.  I got it back in my days with Operation CWAL, for whom I wrote several hundred short stories about horrible violence.  I guess that means "free webspace for life" somehow.

Aaaanyway, everything I had up there is gone, and I have no reason to expect it to come back.

So, here's what I'm getting at.

I'm pretty poor.  And I kinda got used to having webspace for stuff.  Not just for personal use, but for forum stuff.  I was planning on putting together a ton of stuff for the Worst Pyolympics Ever (which I will be starting up soon), aaaand now I kinda can't.

Sooo, if anybody's got any space anywhere that I can bitch off of, that'd be above and beyond exemplary and I'd abuse my admin powers to suck your dick somehow, but I don't expect anybody to do that.  So what I'm really asking is, what does everybody use for image hosting that I never found out about because I never needed it until now?

Thanks for your pity.  It feels so warm and soft.

Niku

• MEAT
  • Tested
    • View Profile
Re: My Webspace is Gone
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2008, 12:12:28 PM »

And you didn't even have to have it overseen by unstable furries!  Welcome to Internet home of the Internet can I take your Internet